Well, well, well, what can I say? We made it. Okay, I did. I made it to the release and even beyond that! WOW! I feel like the queen of the world!

Some people even already read the book and seemed to enjoy it. Am I excited? Hell yes!! But frankly, everyone around me comes and asks me for my sales. I don’t mind talking about my sales … problem is, I CAN’T. I don’t check them daily. In fact, I only ever check them if someone asks about them. People don’t believe me whenever I say that, but … I don’t do it because of the money. I don’t write because of it. Sure, it’s a nice bonus to know I can buy two or even three ebooks now that I wouldn’t buy normally because I try to keep my money together, but it’s not my main reason for writing.

I don’t know if that makes me weird or whatever, but it’s the truth. I’ve always written, sometimes more and sometimes less, but I loved sharing it with my best friend. Or others that wanted to read it. So that’s what I am doing now. And as long as someone reads what I write (as you do), I did something right. And it’s all I ever wanted. And I enjoy it. Okay, so now that we got the serious part out of the way, I can talk about the more fun things! YAY!

So… I released, but even while getting ready for that I was already writing again. Are you excited? I am excited. I am super excited. TOTALLY! I already hit a mark… My current WIP is already over 50k long and I don’t see an end coming yet. It’s amazing, and probably a reason, too, why I just don’t care how my book is doing. I love my vampires, definitely, but they are strong and proud and they best speak for themselves. And they are very convincing … trust me, I know best. They keep talking to me, but someone else takes precedence right now. Boy, I can’t wait for you all to meet him and my sweet amazing… Ah, I almost spilled it! But no, I wanna keep that a little longer. I promise, soon I’ll tell you all about my two newest loves!

For now I just wanted to let you all know I am not slacking or anything. I am writing. I’m just not so well with all that keeping up on media sides… I’d much rather hide.

And, last but not least: A fun fact about myself… I am totally in love with Kaden right now and fanfic-ing my own story. Weird? No. Fun? YES!

I hope you all are doing well. Thank you for everything!

Sam

