Hey everyone!

I will not deny it this time: Editing sucks. I know someone had told me that before. A lot of “someones”, but I simply didn’t want to believe it.

It’s a task that I still keep doing because I want this book out there. Set In Flames is done, as in ‘I’ve written it all down and now need to make it pretty’ and it makes me even more anxious to share it. Which I can’t yet. Sadly. But I have amazing help in a friend who’s reading it after I corrected what I think needs fixing. Does that make me feel good? No, I wish I could make it right in the first place without all that, BUT I CAN’T. The characters scream too loud as for me to write it pretty right away. But, we are getting there. Really.

So, what else is new? I still write, even though most of the time I keep myself from it. I have two WIPs which are dear to my heart right now. One is, of course, Morningstar Vampires book two, which has the nice working title “Set In Hope”. The second is a secret project that I don’t want to say too much about yet, but which is still coming along nicely.

So, be patient with me. December will bring you the Morningstars. Really. And the sooner Mrs. Jennison kicks my ass, the faster I’ll be. You know, my PA left for her honeymoon (I know, I released her from her basement prison long enough for that! xD) and ever since then edits aren’t as much fun. I think I’m awesome. She probably would correct a lot of things. BUt then, I know what’s in my head, so how come she doesn’t? Right, that’s what I’m writing for!

Anyways, I swear I’m sober, my thoughts are just all over the place at the moment.

So… I’m alive. And writing. And editing. And procrastinating. Oh well… 😉

Talk to you all soon!

PS: Just because he’s hot:

